top of page
Search

Worthy




In my soul, I know

There isn’t any part of me

Worth the time you spent on earth,

The time given to the least of us,

Time to live – time to die – time to fulfill

The scriptures, so alive

That only Your love, Your grace, Your peace

Could describe the beauty You would bring


In my soul, I know

There isn’t anything good in me

Nothing worthy of the love You decided

Would bring my heart a reason to see

Through the shadows, the darkness, into

The light that feeds my soul with Your kindness,

The reason that I feel so alive,

So sure that Your love is worthwhile, and…


Even though I’m so very unworthy –

Your life shows me that You’re worthy

Of the love in my soul, the love that will grow

Into something worthwhile, because You shined

Your light into my life, silencing the past – stirring

Hope inside so that Your love abides, forever inside

Where I’m thankful – YOU ARE MINE, Worthy

Of the hope that remembers Your unending grace!


In my soul, I know

There isn’t any other hope

You are the hope, forevermore

You are the faith, the One I adore

You are the love, poured out on my soul

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Rising

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page