top of page
Search

Maestro




Terza Rima Sonnet

 

Stir in me, the beautiful, the peace, the grace,

Silence fears and replace the shadows with faith,

Whisper music through me, songs I can embrace.

 

Rouse in me, the tender, the gentle God saith,

Gives cause to believe in His beloved Son,

Surreal, haunting love, feeling near a wraith.

 

Enthuse in me, wonder, oh, what He has done.

Love that lives forever destroyed darkness’ dread.

Once in heaven, I’ll know life has just begun.

 

Move me to believe that love for which He bled,

Silence every doubt and destroy all my fears,

Promise me truth from the bible that I’ve read.

 

Maestro, God with us, wipe away all my tears,

Create in me, love… that never disappears!

 

 

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page