top of page
Search

Love of Plenty


I need Him every morning, as the day dawns.

He silences the shadows, restores my peace within.

I need Him when I awake, just like the apostle John –

Without Him, I am lost, not knowing how or when!


I need Him when I’m silent and also when I seek.

He encourages me to listen, and to be His voice.

I need Him when I fear, when I can’t hear or speak.

He causes me to reach out in prayer and always rejoice!


I need Him every night, when I lay down my head.

He assures me that I’m safe and His promises are real.

I need Him to know my name, my heart, everything unsaid.

He reminds me to pray in absolute faith when I kneel!


I need Him when I’m filled with doubt and when I believe.

He knows the best that I can be and the worst He also sees.

I need Him to reach down with love that will never deceive.

Without His touch when I pray, I’d never rise from my knees!


I need Him every time my heart feels like it is going to break.

He can see the depths of my soul, where my tears are falling.

I need Him and His amazing grace when I tremble and shake.

He destroys the darkness with His love that is always calling!


I need Him when I’m more alone than I have ever been.

He quiets desolate tears and reassures me that I’m His child.

I need Him to erase the shame that reminds me of my sin.

He lights the way for me to say, on my heart He has smiled!


I need Him when the burdens are few and when they are many.

He restores my soul when I feel like I can’t make it through.

I need Him to know I love Him so and His love is a love of plenty.

He is the maker of my soul and I’m so thankful His love is true!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Maestro

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page