top of page
Search

His Pen

Psalm 26:2 (KJV) Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.





Yes, Lord – search my heart, search my soul

Show me the way I need to go – abide in my spirit

Shine love from my being – erase all the fear,

Remind me that You’re here, where I can lean on You

So that I never need worry…


Yes, precious Savior – search me and read me

Show me what I’m doing wrong and where I need to change

Remind me that I’m so far from perfect and, with You,

I don’t need to remain in the dark – because of You

Your shining light…


I can feel the joy raining down, silencing the doubt

Reassuring me that, through grace…

Your love will make a way – Your love will teach me to pray

When I don’t know what to say,

Yes… even when I don’t know what to say…


There are answers to my fears, comforting for my tears

The promise that, like the fire in the wind, Your kindness kindles thanks,

Your beautiful teaches me the way when I can’t even pray,

Your wonderful is as bright as the day when You defeat the enemy

With Your love, Your precious LOVE!


Yes, Lord – search me and know me and flow Your love through me

Silence the demons, the doubts – remind me that, with You,

There is light that smiles through the clouds, music that never plays out

Because of You, Lord, there is love that never suspects,

Love that lasts through the years, love that is tender and assured

This love, it is Your signature…


You sign my heart with the most beautiful pen – the pen of love

It is the signature of eternity, written on my heart – written in hope

Written in grace, written so that when I pray, I can see YOU

In the spirit of each heart, each faith… everyone who passes over my path,

Even the ones who don’t see the way – because of YOU,

My precious Savior… there on my soul, written so bold, are the words…


God is LOVE!


Signed from above, so that even the darkest thought

Is illuminated with grace that covers the worst sins,

Grace that reassures me, wherever I’ve been, there is redemption

That is a Savior who makes a way – who abides inside,

Who guides me through this life… with a love that never lies,

A love that lives to protect and prepare…. where He is my eternal, my home –

Forever written in light, reflecting all that is right!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Rising

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page